Contact us at

The purpose of MOVR is to represent and preserve the heritage of vintage racing in a competitive and safe atmosphere while having fun and fellowship as a club.

We have posted under the racing schedule the races that have been confirmed.  We will post more as they are confirmed by the tracks. Jack has attempted to contact all the race tracks that we raced at last year.  Some of the tracks have not yet responded, if anyone would like to help schedule the races, any help would be appreciated. Thank you!

We are looking forward to the 2014 Racing Season.

any questions, call jack simmons*620-754-3332.

A special thank you to all the racetracks that have made it possible for our club to have another great racing year! 
thank you to:

I35 Speedway
Grain Valley Speedway
Nevada Speedway
Thunder Hill
Humboldt Speedway
Caney Valley Speedway
Lakeside Speedway
Atchison Speedway
Heartland Park

Congratulations to our recent winners!!

Saturday, October 12th, 2013-Heartland Park
1st Place-Dennis Fair
2nd Place-John Wilhite
3rd Place-Jack Simmons

Friday, September 20th, 2013-Atchison Speedway
1st Place-Jack Simmons

2nd Place-Chris Heitman

3rd Place-Bj Page

Saturday, September 14th, 2013-Thunder Hill

1st place-Dennis Fair

2nd Place-Jack Simmons

3rd place-Chris Heitman

Friday, September 13th, 2013-Lakeside Speedway
1st place-Jack Simmons
2nd place-Dennis Fair
3rd place-John Wilhite

Saturday, August 25th, 2013-Caney Valley

1st Place-Jack & Angie Simmons(13 car)
2nd Place-Dennis Fair
3rd  Place-Dale Reese

Saturday, August 17th, 2013-Heartland Park

1st Place-Jack Simmons
2nd Place-Donovan Trusler
3rd Place-John Wilhite

Saturday, August 10th, 2013-Nevada Speedway

1st Place-Jack & Angie Simmons (13 Car)

2nd Place-Keith Simmons

3rd Place-John Wilhite

Friday, July 12th, 2013-Humboldt Speedway

1st Place-Jack & Angie Simmons(13 Car)
2nd Place-Keith Simmons
3rd Place-Zac Simmons(J2 Car)

Saturday, July 13th @ Caney Valley Speedway

1st Place-Keith Simmons
2nd Place-Jack Simmons
3rd Place-John Wilhite

Saturday,June 29,2013-Thunder Hill Speedway

1st Place-Jack Simmons
2nd Place-Mathew Lance
3rd Place-John Wilhite

Saturday, June 22, 2013-Nevada Speedway

1st Place-Chris Heitman

2nd Place-Mathew Lance

3rd Place-Jack Simmons

Saturday, May 25th-Nevada Speedway

1st Place-Keith Simmons

2nd Place-Jack Simmons

3rd Place-John Wilhite

Hey all you vintage car racers.....check us out. Bring your car to any of our races. You do not need to be a member and your car does not need to meet our rules. You will be welcomed. You, your car and a helper will get in free. You will find someone to race with...we have drivers ranging from experienced to brand new rookies. Bring your whole club and compete against yourselves for a trophy. Let us help you have a great nite of racing. Contact Jack for details.
Here are links to some of the tracks we are racing at this year!

Caney Valley
Heartland Park
I 35             
Grain Valley
Thunder Hill
Heartland Park

Click below to watch a video of a few of our races from last summer!

MOVR I 35 Feature race 4-28-12

MOVR (In car camera) Humboldt Heat race #1 6-8-12

MOVR (In car camera) Feature race 6-9-12

MOVR Heartland Park Feature race 6-9-12

MOVR I35 Feature race 6-16-12


Website Builder